Posted by: Government & Heritage Library | January 5, 2010

Webinar Alert!

Upcoming Event



Twenty-first Century

Reference Collections

Tuesday, January 12
4:00 Eastern / 3:00 Central / 1:00 Pacific

Reference collections are changing, driven by technology and new patterns of use. Join Booklist’s Mary Ellen Quinn, editor of Reference Books Bulletin, and a group of library and publishing experts as they talk about how the traditional reference collection is being transformed. Panelists include David A. Tyckoson, Associate Dean, California State University Henry Madden Library; and representatives from Encyclopaedia Britannica, M. E. Sharpe, World Book, and ABC-CLIO.

To register for this webinar click here: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/695319699

The content of this post comes directly from Booklist online’s website: http://www.booklistonline.com

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: