Posted by: Government & Heritage Library | March 13, 2010

Webinar Alert!

Upcoming Event!

“Getting Your First Library Job: Tips from Library Directors”

Presented by Therese Bigelow, Chesapeake (VA) Public Library & Gene Nelson, Provo (Utah) City Library


Wednesday, March 17, 2010 at 8:00 p.m. Eastern Time, 7:00 Central, 6:00 Mountain, 5:00 Pacific, and midnight GMT:

With today’s economy, you’ll need an extra edge to land that first library job. Join the ALSC for a discussion about the skills that make new librarians more marketable, new technologies that directors will hope you know how to use, and most importantly, how you can stand out in a sea of new graduates. Session will include ample time for Q&A.

About the ALSC Student Session Series: ALSC invites student members to interact, network, and learn virtually through this free online series of presentations and discussions. Each one hour session gives students the opportunity to discuss hot library topics with ALSC members across the country without having to leave home. Everyone is welcome to attend.

Host: ALSC: Association for Library Service to Children

Click here to login to the event: http://www.conference321.com/masteradmin/room.asp?id=rs423c62c43df0

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: